Police Department

It is the mission of the Lewisburg Police Department to serve all citizens within the City of Lewisburg with respect, fairness, and compassion while enforcing city, state, and federal laws. We are committed to providing safety and security to all people and property within our city and will work with the citizens of Lewisburg to achieve a community in which all people are welcome and respected. The members of the Lewisburg Police Department will be educated in modern policing efforts toward law enforcement methods while respecting the rights of citizens and community values. We promise to remain ever vigilant and to proudly serve the residents of this great city.

The Lewisburg Police Department provides 24-hour coverage to an area of approximately six miles and 4500 residents. The department consists of fourteen full-time, sworn members, one receptionist, one municipal court clerk, and one municipal court judge. Pastor Stewart Farley of Rhema Christian Center serves as the department chaplain. Dep. Chief J.D. Hughes teaches D.A.R.E. at Lewisburg Elementary School and Lewisburg Baptist Academy to over 130 students. The program is funded through community donations. The department participates in the Governor’s Highway Safety Program consisting of Click It or Ticket, Target Red Light, Aggressive Driving, and DUI patrols. We also have two K9 officers, Cpl. J. T. Williams with Kora and Sgt. S. T. Rodoussakis with Kody.

Lewisburg Police Department members and unit numbers:

201 Chief C.J. Teubert
202 Cpl. J.W. McClintic
203 Sgt. D.B. Eggleston
204 Lt. R.L. Crone
205 Cpl. J.T. Williams
206 Cpl. G.M. Tate
207 Cpl. J.S. Doss
208 Dep. Chief J.D. Hughes
209 Sgt. S.T. Rodoussakis
210 Ptl. R. Rodriguez
211 Ptl. S.M. Simmons
212 Ptl. J.A Cosby
213 Cpl. J.A Vance
214 Ptl. M. Blankenship
K9 “Kora”
K9 “Kody”

Municipal Court Clerk: Kelly Gwinn

Municipal Judge: Tom White

Receptionist: Amber Sanford

Email the Police Department at [email protected]

Call the Police Department at 304-645-1626