City of Lewisburg Planning Commission Regular Session Meeting Minutes — February 1, 2024, 6:00 p.m. 942 Washington Street West, Lewisburg, WV Paul L. Cooley Council Chambers

PRESENT: Commissioners Valerie Pritt, Davis Lewis, (City Manager) Misty Hill (via phone), Margaret Gossard, Helen Harless, Dan Stevenson and Tia Bouman; Planning and Zoning Officer Marsha Cunningham; Recording Officer Tina Alvey.

ABSENT: Chairperson John Little.

VISITORS: None.

CALL TO ORDER: The session was called to order by Commissioner Valerie Pritt at 6:35 p.m.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS: Pritt nominated John Little as chairperson. Commissioner Misty Hill seconded the nomination, which was accepted on a 7-0 vote. Commissioner Dan Stevenson nominated Pritt as vice chairperson. Commissioner Davis Lewis seconded the nomination, which was accepted on a 7-0 vote.

COMMENTS FROM THE ZONING OFFICER: Noting that the Commission's membership is one person short of the requisite nine in the wake of Matt Campbell's resignation, Cunningham asked the members to contact the mayor with recommendations for a suitable replacement for Campbell.

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 6:49 p.m., upon motion by Stevenson, seconded by Lewis, on a 7-0 vote.

Respectfully submitted, Tina Alvey Recording Officer